IR News
Finance 09 Nov 2022
On track for a record year: SIXT increases revenue to EUR 2.32 billion and earnings to EUR 506.3 million after nine months
Sixt in Figures

Successful in 2021

EUR
2282
m
Consolidated Revenue
EUR
442
m
EBT
38.6
%
Equity Ratio
242
thous.
Vehicles
Management and Supervisory Board

Management Board

Alexander Sixt
Co-CEO
Konstantin Sixt
Co-CEO
James Adams
Chief Commercial Officer (CCO)
Prof. Dr. Kai Andrejewski
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Nico Gabriel
Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Vinzenz Pflanz
Chief Business Officer (CBO)
Erich Sixt
Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Daniel Terberger
Deputy Chairman – Member of the Supervisory Board
Anna Magdalena Kamenetzky-Wetzel
Member of the Supervisory Board
Dr. Julian zu Putlitz
Member of the Supervisory Board

List of memberships in Group bodies of Managing Board and Supervisory Board of SIXT SE

SUPERVISORY BOARD OF SIXT SE
The Supervisory Board of Sixt SE consists of four members (see Section 10 (1) of the Articles of Association). The main tasks of the Supervisory Board include the appointment of the members of the Management Board and the monitoring of the Management Board. As a general rule, the Supervisory Board adopts its resolutions in meetings. If instructed by the Supervisory Board Chairman, resolutions by the Supervisory Board may also be adopted outside of meetings (or by way of a combined resolution). Resolutions of the Supervisory Board require a simple majority of the votes cast, unless otherwise stipulated by mandatory law. Further details on the meetings and activities of the Supervisory Board in the individual financial years are provided in the report of the Supervisory Board in the respective Annual Report. The current rules of procedure of the Supervisory Board of Sixt SE are available on this website in the section “Corporate Governance”. The Management Board and the Supervisory Board cooperate closely for the benefit of the Sixt Group. The Management Board informs the Supervisory Board regularly, promptly and comprehensively on all matters that are relevant to the company and the Group regarding strategic planning, business development, the risk situation and risk management as well as about the results of internal audits. The Management Board agrees the strategic direction of the company with the Supervisory Board and discusses strategy implementation at regular intervals. Documents required for decision-making, in particular the annual financial statements of Sixt SE, the consolidated financial statements, the combined management report including the auditor’s reports, are forwarded to the members of the Supervisory Board sufficiently in advance of the respective meeting.

One of the main tasks of the Supervisory Board is the development of the remuneration system for the Management Board. The remuneration system is adopted by the Supervisory Board and submitted to the Annual General Meeting for approval in accordance with § 120a of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG). It is available on this website under the heading “Corporate Governance”. The Supervisory Board reviews the appropriateness of the remuneration components at regular intervals to ensure a customary and competitive system. For this purpose, it will carry out horizontal peer group comparisons and vertical comparisons with the remuneration amounts and structure of a group of senior and executive managers below the Sixt SE Management Board level that was defined by the Supervisory Board and of the managing directors at the consolidated companies of the Sixt Group. Companies that are comparable to Sixt SE in terms of relevant criteria, such as industry (focus on mobility services) and size (measured in terms of revenue, employees and market capitalization), are used to assess horizontal customary practice. The majority of the comparable companies are from Germany (especially MDAX). In addition, international companies were also taken into account.

COMMITTEES OF THE SUPERVISORY BOARD OF SIXT SE
The Supervisory Board established an Audit Committee and a Nomination Committee in December 2021. Their tasks, responsibilities and work processes comply with the requirements of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG) and the German Corporate Governance Code.

AUDIT COMMITTEE:
Members: Dr Julian zu Putlitz (Chairman), Anna Magdalena Kamenetzky-Wetzel and Dr Daniel Terberger
The Audit Committee deals in particular with the audit of the accounting, the monitoring of the accounting process, the effectiveness of the internal control system, the risk management system and the internal audit system, the audit of the financial statements and their quality and compliance, as well as the internal procedure for related party transactions (section 111 (2), sentence 2 of the AktG) and the approval of such transactions in accordance with section 111b (1) of the AktG. The details of the working methods and responsibilities of the audit committee are regulated in the rules of procedure for the audit committee, which the supervisory board has issued.

NOMINATION COMMITTEE:
Members: Mr Erich Sixt and Dr Daniel Terberger
The Nomination Committee has the task of proposing suitable candidates to the Supervisory Board for the election of Supervisory Board members by the Annual General Meeting. In addition to the required skills and professional experience of the proposed candidates, the objectives specified by the Supervisory Board for its composition, the competence profile and the diversity concept shall be taken into account.

SIXT COMMON STOCK SIXT PREFERRED STOCK
ISIN DE0007231326 DE0007231334
CLASSES OF SHARES NO-PAR VALUE VOTING ORDINARY BEARER SHARES NO-PAR VALUE NON-VOTING PREFERRED BEARER SHARES
AMOUNT OF SHARES 30,367,110 16,576,246
TRADING SEGMENT PRIME STANDARD PRIME STANDARD
STOCK EXCHANGES XETRA, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, MÜNCHEN, STUTTGART, HANNOVER, DÜSSELDORF, HAMBURG, BERLIN XETRA, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, MÜNCHEN, STUTTGART, HANNOVER, DÜSSELDORF, HAMBURG, BERLIN
DESIGNATED SPONSORS STIFEL, M.M. WARBURG STIFEL, M.M. WARBURG
PAYING AGENT DEUTSCHE BANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, GERMANY DEUTSCHE BANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, GERMANY
KEY INDICES MDAX, CDAX, PRIME ALL SHARE CDAX, PRIME ALL SHARE
START OF LISTING ON STOCK EXCHANGE 1986/07/01 1986/07/01
OUTSTANDING 41.7% 100%
SIXT COMMON STOCK
ISIN DE000A1K0656
CLASSES OF SHARES NO-PAR VALUE VOTING ORDINARY REGISTERED SHARES
AMOUNT OF SHARES 2
PAYING AGENT DEUTSCHE BANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, GERMANY
SIXT BOND 2018/2024 SIXT BOND 2020/2024
AGGREGATE PRINCIPAL AMOUNT EUR 250 MILLION EUR 300 MILLION
DENOMINATION OF NOTES 250,000 NOTES EACH IN THE PRINCIPAL AMOUNT OF EUR 1,000 300,000 NOTES EACH IN THE PRINCIPAL AMOUNT OF EUR 1,000
ISIN DE000A2G9HU0 DE000A3H2UX0
WKN A2G9HU A3H2UX
LISTING LUXEMBOURG STOCK EXCHANGE LUXEMBOURG STOCK EXCHANGE
INTEREST RATE 1.500 % P.A. 1.750 % P.A.
PAYMENT OF INTEREST EACH YEAR COMMENCING ON 21ST FEBRUARY 2019 EACH YEAR COMMENCING ON 9TH DECEMBER 2021
PAYING AGENT DEUTSCHE BANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, GERMANY COMMERZBANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, GERMANY
REDEMPTION 21ST FEBRUARY 2024 9TH DECEMBER 2024
Financial Year 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012
DIVIDEND PER ORDINARY SHARE¹ (IN EUR) 3.70 - - 2.15 4.00 1.65 1.50 1.20 1.00 1.00
DIVIDEND YIELD PER ORDINARY SHARE² (IN %)  2.4 - - 3.1 5.4 3.2 3.2 3.7 4.3 6.4
DIVIDEND PER PREFERRED SHARE¹ (IN EUR)  3.72 0.05 0.05 2.17 4.02 1.67 1.52 1.22 1.02 1.02
DIVIDEND YIELD PER PREFERRED SHARE² (IN %)  4.3 0.1 0.1 4.5 7.6 4.3 4.0 4.7 5.3 7.4
TOTAL DIVIDEND, NET (IN EUR M)  174.0 0.8 0.8 101.3 188.1 77.8 71.5 58.0 48.4 48.4
IN EUR M³ (IN %)  55.6 - 0.3 23.8 47.8⁴ 54.7 62.1 52.7 51.0 61.1
¹Figures of previous year adjusted for comparative purposes after 1-for-1 capital increase out of company funds in 2011, inclusive bonus/special dividend
²Based on year-end prices
³Based on consolidated profit after minority interests
⁴Excluding special dividend
INSTITUTE ANALYST
BAADER BANK CHRISTIAN OBST
BERENBERG YASMIN STEILEN
BNP PARIBAS EXANE CHRISTOPH BLIEFFERT
DEUTSCHE BANK MICHAEL KUHN
DZ BANK DIRK SCHLAMP
HAUCK AUFHÄUSER NICOLE WINKLER
JEFFERIES CONSTANTIN HESSE
METZLER STEPHAN BAUER
M.M. WARBURG MARC-RENÉ TONN
ODDO BHF HÉLA ZARROUK
STIFEL ADRIAN PEHL

Articles of Association

Published

By-Laws for the Supervisory Board

Published
Investor Relations

Our News

Published
IR Search
HR-Categories

Please note that we publish incoming voting rights notifications in the language in which they were received. It is therefore possible that notifications are only shown in German or English and not in both languages on the website.

Event-Reminder

Get in Contact with Investor Relations
Nicole Schillinger
Head of Investor Relations
+49 (0) 89 7 44 44 – 51 04
News Service

IR News
Finanzen 09 Nov 2022
Auf Kurs für Rekordjahr: SIXT steigert Umsatz nach neun Monaten auf 2,32 Mrd. Euro und Ergebnis auf 506,3 Mio. Euro
Sixt in Zahlen

Erfolgreich in 2021

2282
Mio. €
Konzernumsatz
442
Mio. €
EBT
38.6
%
Equity Ratio
242
Tsd.
Fahrzeuge
Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat

Vorstand

Alexander Sixt
Co-CEO
Konstantin Sixt
Co-CEO
James Adams
Chief Commercial Officer (CCO)
Prof. Dr. Kai Andrejewski
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Nico Gabriel
Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Vinzenz Pflanz
Chief Business Officer (CBO)
Erich Sixt
Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats
Dr. Daniel Terberger
Stellvertretender Vorsitzender und Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats
Anna Magdalena Kamenetzky-Wetzel
Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats
Dr. Julian zu Putlitz
Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Mandatsliste von Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der SIXT SE. 

AUFSICHTSRAT DER SIXT SE
Der Aufsichtsrat der Sixt SE besteht gemäß § 10 Ziffer 1 der Satzung aus vier Mitgliedern. Zu den wesentlichen Aufgaben des Aufsichtsrats gehören die Bestellung der Vorstandsmitglieder und die Kontrolle des Vorstands. Der Aufsichtsrat fasst Beschlüsse in der Regel in Sitzungen. Auf Anordnung des Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden kann eine Beschlussfassung des Aufsichtsrats jedoch auch außerhalb von Sitzungen (oder im Wege der kombinierten Beschlussfassung) erfolgen. Beschlüsse des Aufsichtsrats bedürfen der einfachen Mehrheit der abgegebenen Stimmen, soweit nicht gesetzlich zwingend etwas anderes bestimmt ist. Nähere Einzelheiten zu den Sitzungen und Tätigkeiten des Aufsichtsrats in den einzelnen Geschäftsjahren sind im Bericht des Aufsichtsrats im jeweiligen Geschäftsbericht erläutert. Die aktuelle Geschäftsordnung des Aufsichtsrats der Sixt SE ist auf dieser Website in der Rubrik „Corporate Governance“ abrufbar. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat arbeiten zum Wohl des Sixt-Konzerns eng zusammen. Der Vorstand informiert den Aufsichtsrat regelmäßig, zeitnah und umfassend über alle für die Gesellschaft und den Konzern relevanten Fragen der strategischen Planung, der Geschäftsentwicklung, der Risikolage und des Risikomanagements sowie über die Ergebnisse interner Revisionen. Der Vorstand stimmt dabei die strategische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens mit dem Aufsichtsrat ab und erörtert die Strategieumsetzung in regelmäßigen Abständen. Ent­scheidungsnotwendige Unterlagen, insbesondere der Jahres­abschluss der Sixt SE, der Konzernabschluss, der zusammengefasste Lagebericht einschließlich der Berichte des Wirtschaftsprüfers werden den Mitgliedern des Aufsichtsrats mit ausreichendem Abstand vor der jeweiligen Sitzung zugeleitet.

Zu den wesentlichen Aufgaben des Aufsichtsrats gehört die Ausarbeitung des Vergütungssystems für den Vorstand. Das Vergütungssystem wird vom Aufsichtsrat beschlossen und der Hauptversammlung gemäß § 120a AktG zur Billigung vorgelegt. Es ist auf dieser Website in der Rubrik „Corporate Governance“ abrufbar. Der Aufsichtsrat überprüft die Angemessenheit der Vergütungsbestandteile in regelmäßigen Abständen, um ein übliches und wettbewerbsfähiges System sicherzustellen. Dies erfolgt unter anderem durch horizontale Peer-Group Vergleiche als auch durch vertikalen Vergleich mit der Vergütungshöhe und -struktur des vom Aufsichtsrat definierten Kreises von leitenden Mitarbeitern und Führungskräften der ersten beiden Führungsebenen unterhalb des Vorstandes der Sixt SE sowie Mitgliedern der Geschäftsleitungen von Konzernunternehmen der Sixt-Gruppe. Zur Bewertung der horizontalen Üblichkeit werden Unternehmen herangezogen, die hinsichtlich relevanter Kriterien, wie der Branche (Fokus auf Mobilitätsdienstleistungen) und der Größe (gemessen an Umsatz, Mitarbeitern und Marktkapitalisierung), mit der Sixt SE vergleichbar sind. Der Großteil der Vergleichsunternehmen stammt aus Deutschland (insbesondere MDAX). Zudem wurden auch internationale Unternehmen berücksichtigt.

AUSSCHÜSSE DES AUFSICHTSRATS DER SIXT SE
Der Aufsichtsrat hat im Dezember 2021 einen Prüfungsausschuss und einen Nominierungsausschuss eingerichtet. Ihre Aufgaben, Verantwortlichkeiten und Arbeitsprozesse stimmen mit den Anforderungen des Aktiengesetzes sowie des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex überein.

PRÜFUNGSAUSSCHUSS:
Mitglieder: Herr Dr. Julian zu Putlitz (Vorsitzender), Frau Anna Magdalena Kamenetzky-Wetzel und Herr Dr. Daniel Terberger
Der Prüfungsausschuss befasst sich insbesondere mit der Prüfung der Rechnungslegung, der Überwachung des Rechnungslegungsprozesses, der Wirksamkeit des internen Kontrollsystems, des Risikomanagementsystems und des internen Revisionssystems, der Abschlussprüfung und deren Qualität und der Compliance sowie dem internen Verfahren für Geschäfte mit nahestehenden Personen (§ 111a Abs. 2 S.2 AktG) und der Zustimmung zu solchen Geschäften gemäß § 111b Abs. 1 AktG. Die Einzelheiten zur Arbeitsweise und der Zuständigkeit des Prüfungsausschusses sind in der Geschäftsordnung für den Prüfungsausschuss geregelt, die der Aufsichtsrat erlassen hat.

NOMINIERUNGSAUSSCHUSS:
Mitglieder: Herr Erich Sixt und Herr Dr. Daniel Terberger
Der Nominierungsausschuss hat die Aufgabe, dem Aufsichtsrat für die Wahl von Aufsichtsratsmitgliedern durch die Hauptversammlung geeignete Kandidaten vorzuschlagen. Dabei sollen neben den erforderlichen Fähigkeiten und fachlichen Erfahrungen der vorgeschlagenen Kandidaten, die vom Aufsichtsrat für seine Zusammensetzung benannten Ziele, das Kompetenzprofil sowie das Diversitätskonzept berücksichtigt werden.

SIXT-STAMMAKTIE SIXT-VORZUGSAKTIE
ISIN DE0007231326 DE0007231334
AKTIENGATTUNG NENNWERTLOSE STIMMBERECHTIGTE INHABER-STAMMAKTIEN NENNWERTLOSE STIMMRECHTSLOSE INHABER-VORZUGSAKTIEN
ANZAHL AKTIEN 30.367.110 16.576.246
HANDELSSEGMENT PRIME STANDARD PRIME STANDARD
BÖRSENPLÄTZE XETRA, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, MÜNCHEN, STUTTGART, HANNOVER, DÜSSELDORF, HAMBURG, BERLIN XETRA, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, MÜNCHEN, STUTTGART, HANNOVER, DÜSSELDORF, HAMBURG, BERLIN
DESIGNATED SPONSORS STIFEL, M.M. WARBURG STIFEL, M.M. WARBURG
ZAHLSTELLE DEUTSCHE BANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, DEUTSCHLAND DEUTSCHE BANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, DEUTSCHLAND
WICHTIGE INDIZES MDAX, CDAX, PRIME ALL SHARE CDAX, PRIME ALL SHARE
BEGINN BÖRSENNOTIERUNG 01.07.1986 01.07.1986
STREUBESITZ 41,7% 100%
SIXT-STAMMAKTIE
ISIN DE000A1K0656
AKTIENGATTUNG NENNWERTLOSE STIMMBERECHTIGTE NAMENS-STAMMAKTIEN
ANZAHL AKTIEN 2
ZAHLSTELLE DEUTSCHE BANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, DEUTSCHLAND
SIXT-ANLEIHE 2018/2024 SIXT-ANLEIHE 2020/2024
GESAMTNENNBETRAG 250 MIO. EURO 300 MIO. EURO
STÜCKELUNG 250.000 STÜCK À 1.000 EURO NENNBETRAG 300.000 STÜCK À 1.000 EURO NENNBETRAG
ISIN DE000A2G9HU0 DE000A3H2UX0
WKN A2G9HU A3H2UX
NOTIERUNG LUXEMBOURG STOCK EXCHANGE LUXEMBOURG STOCK EXCHANGE
ZINSSATZ 1,500 % P.A. 1,750 % P.A.
ZINSZAHLUNG JÄHRLICH, ERSTMALS AM 21. FEBRUAR 2019 JÄHRLICH, ERSTMALS AM 9. DEZEMBER 2021
ZAHLSTELLE DEUTSCHE BANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, DEUTSCHLAND COMMERZBANK AG, FRANKFURT AM MAIN, DEUTSCHLAND
RÜCKZAHLUNG 21. FEBRUAR 2024 9. DEZEMBER 2024
Geschäftsjahr 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012
DIVIDENDE JE STAMMAKTIE¹ (IN EUR) 3,70 - - 2,15 4,00 1,65 1,50 1,20 1,00 1,00
DIVIDENDENRENDITE JE STAMMAKTIE² (IN %)  2,4 - - 3,1 5,4 3,2 3,2 3,7 4,3 6,4
DIVIDENDE JE VORZUGSAKTIE¹ (IN EUR)  3,72 0,05 0,05 2,17 4,02 1,67 1,52 1,22 1,02 1,02
DIVIDENDENRENDITE JE VORZUGSAKTIE² (IN %)  4,3 0,1 0,1 4,5 7,6 4,3 4,0 4,7 5,3 7,4
GESAMTAUSSCHÜTTUNG, NETTO (IN MIO. EURO)  174,0 0,8 0,8 101,3 188,1 77,8 71,5 58,0 48,4 48,4
AUSSCHÜTTUNGSQUOTE³ (IN %)  55,6 - 0,3 23,8 47,8⁴ 54,7 62,1 52,7 51,0 61,1
¹Vorjahre jeweils nach der Kapitalerhöhung aus Gesellschaftsmitteln im Jahr 2011 (Verhältnis 1:1) zu Vergleichszwecken angepasst, inklusive Bonus-/Sonderdividende
²Auf Basis Jahresschlusskurs
³Bezogen auf den Konzernüberschuss nach Anteilen Dritter
⁴Ohne Sonderdividende
INSTITUTION ANALYST
BAADER BANK CHRISTIAN OBST
BERENBERG YASMIN STEILEN
BNP PARIBAS EXANE CHRISTOPH BLIEFFERT
DEUTSCHE BANK MICHAEL KUHN
DZ BANK DIRK SCHLAMP
HAUCK AUFHÄUSER NICOLE WINKLER
JEFFERIES CONSTANTIN HESSE
METZLER STEPHAN BAUER
M.M. WARBURG MARC-RENÉ TONN
ODDO BHF HÉLA ZARROUK
STIFEL ADRIAN PEHL

Satzung

Published

Geschäftsordnung Aufsichtsrat

Published
Investor Relations

Meldungen

Published
IR Search
HR-Categories

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir eingehende Stimmrechtsmitteilungen in der Sprache veröffentlichen, in der sie uns zugegangen sind. Somit kann es vorkommen, dass Meldungen ausschließlich in deutscher oder englischer Sprache und nicht in beiden Sprachen auf der Website wiedergegeben werden.

Event-Reminder

Kontakt für Investoren
Nicole Schillinger
Head of Investor Relations
+49 (0) 89 7 44 44 – 51 04
News-Service